• Klaudia Schuh, all about me and my journey and experiences with Hashimoto's diseasee, adrenal fatigue, health, nutrition, sleep and environmental toxins

Where does my passion for health, nutrition and sleep come from?

My journey to taking back personal responsibility for my own health

I have been suffering from Hashimoto, an autoimmune thyroid disease, for what feels like an eternity. Looking back, I think I got the disease during my childhood years. I received the official diagnosis at the age of 20. I was always very tired and exhausted and struggled with my weight. But since I paid attention to regular exercise, I had at least the weight part always well under control. … until after the birth of my second son.

Everything changed then. I was extremely tired and exhausted … of course the new situation with a toddler in his best terrible-two’s stage and a baby was to blame, right? I could not lose weight, not a pound … therefore eat less and do more exercise (the certainly well-meant advice of my doctor, since my thyroid levels were apparently okay). Even less?! And when exactly was I supposed to workout – between caring for my baby and toddler and total exhaustion?

For several weeks I suffered immensely from the lack of energy I was dealing with. Right at a time when my family needed me the most. By chance, I came across this book one day: “Why Do I Still Have Thyroid Symptoms When My Lab Tests are Normal?” by Datis Kharrazian. How accurate and to the point! I got and read it within a few days. According to the information in this book and many others I read, I gradually changed my whole diet and way of life.

All these changes enabled my body to recover and heal. The more I researched and learned, the more I changed in my life – and the more my life changed. I found the perfect diet for me and began to prioritize certain things differently. My acne (which I had suffered badly from since I was 10 years old) disappeared and I lost 15 kg within a few weeks, despite being hypothyroid during all this time.

I felt better and fitter but was still tired and exhausted. So I finally dealt with my sleep, an issue I had neglected all my life. In spite of the sleep robbing family situation (baby in the house), I worked very hard on my sleep habits and my stress management. And lo and behold, for the first time in years I experienced what it felt like to be able to go through the day full of energy and strength.

It was a long and rocky road, but eventually I felt very good again and full of energy, a feeling that I had missed for a very long time in my life. My blog consists of detailed information on this alternative health journey of mine. It is written in German language, so if German is no problem for you, click here to get to my blog.

My training

What I have learned and experienced in the last few years has been that the environment that surrounds us as well as the type of food we eat both have an immense impact on the quality of our life and wellbeing. Absolutely fascinated by this fact I completed in-depth training in the following areas, in addition to my business/MBA studies, which I had completed many years prior:

 

My goal

As a mother of two children, as a wife, as a devout Christian and as an entrepreneur in the health business, it is important to me to be a role model for a healthy lifestyle.

Therefore, as a holistic health and sleep coach it is my goal to introduce you step by step to my knowledge of nutrition, sleep science and minimization of environmental impacts in order to accompany you with small incremental lifestyle changes on your way to a healthier and more vital life. I look forward to meeting you!

 

 

Legal information: The holistic health advice I offer, including nutritional training and sleep counseling, does not represent medical advice or a promise to heal and does not replace medical diagnosis, advice and treatment by a physician, dietician, psychotherapist or other therapist.

Klaudia Schuh

Kreutzergasse 1, A-3400 Klosterneuburg

+43 650 535 77 08
office@klaudiaschuh.at

• Mag. Klaudia Schuh, über meine Person, und meine Erfahrung mit Hashimoto, Nebennierenschwäche/Adrenal Fatigue, Gesundheit, Ernährung, Schlaf und Schadstoffen

Woher kommt meine Leidenschaft für Gesundheit, Ernährung und Schlaf?

Mein Weg zu gesundheitlicher Eigenverantwortung

Ich leide bereits seit einer gefühlten Ewigkeit an Hashimoto, einer Autoimmunerkrankung der Schilddrüse. Rückblickend denke ich, dass die Krankheit bei mir im Kindesalter ausgebrochen ist. Die offizielle Diagnose bekam ich mit 20 Jahren. Ich war immer sehr schnell müde und erschöpft und kämpfte mit meinem Gewicht. Da ich aber auf regelmäßige Bewegung achtete, hatte ich zumindest das Gewicht immer gut im Griff.

Bis nach der Geburt meines zweiten Sohnes. Da änderte sich alles. Ich war extrem müde und erschöpft … natürlich die neue Situation mit trotzigem Kleinkind und Baby, was sonst? Konnte nicht abnehmen, nicht ein Gramm … also weniger essen und mehr Sport treiben (der sicherlich gut gemeinte Rat meines Arztes, denn die Schilddrüsenwerte waren wohl okay). Noch weniger?! Und wann genau soll ich Sport treiben – so zwischen Baby und totaler Erschöpfung?

Einige Wochen litt ich immens an dieser Energielosigkeit. Gerade zu einer Zeit als mich meine Familie sehr brauchte. Durch Zufall stieß ich dann eines Tages auf dieses Buch: „Schilddrüsenunterfunktion und Hashimoto anders behandeln: Wenn Sie sich trotz normaler Blutwerte schlecht fühlen.“ von Dr. Datis Kharrazian. Wie treffend! Ich besorgte es mir und verschlang dessen Inhalt innerhalb weniger Tage. Entsprechend den Informationen in diesem Buch und vielen weiteren die ich daraufhin las änderte ich Schritt für Schritt meine gesamte Ernährung und Lebensweise.

Ich ermöglichte dadurch meinem Körper, sich zu erholen und zu heilen. Je mehr ich recherchierte und lernte, desto mehr veränderte ich in meinem Leben – und desto mehr änderte sich mein Leben. Ich fand die für mich perfekte Ernährungsweise und begann, die Prioritäten in meinem Leben zu ordnen. Meine Akne (an der ich seit meinem 10. Lebensjahr stark gelitten hatte) verschwand und ich nahm innerhalb einiger Wochen 15 kg ab, trotz mittlerweile diagnostizierter Schilddrüsenunterfunktion.

Ich fühlte mich besser und fitter, war aber immer noch müde und erschöpft. Also befasste ich mich schließlich auch mit meinem Schlaf, ein Thema das ich mein Leben lang vernachlässigt hatte. Trotz schlaufraubender Familienkonstellation (Baby im Haus) arbeitete ich ganz stark an meinen Schlafgewohnheiten und meinem Umgang mit Stress. Und siehe da, ich erfuhr zum ersten Mal wieder seit Jahren, wie es sich anfühlte, den Alltag voller Energie und Kraft angehen zu können. 

Es war ein langer und auch ein steiniger Weg, aber irgendwann fühlte ich mich tatsächlich wieder sehr gut und voller Energie, ein Gefühl das ich sehr lange vermisst hatte in meinem Leben.

Meine Ausbildungen

Was ich in den letzten Jahren am eigenen Leibe erfahren durfte war, dass sowohl der Lebensraum der uns umgibt, als auch die Art der Nahrung die wir zu uns nehmen, einen immensen Einfluss auf die Qualität unseres Lebens und unser Wohlbefinden haben. Von dieser Tatsache fasziniert absolvierte ich – zusätzlich zu meinem bereits Jahre davor abgeschlossenen Betriebswirtschaftsstudium – tiefergehende Ausbildungen in diesen Bereichen: 

Mein Anliegen

Als Mutter von zwei Kindern, als Ehefrau, als gläubige Christin und als selbständige Unternehmerin ist es mir wichtig, ein Vorbild zu sein für eine gesunde Lebensweise. 

Daher ist es mir als ganzheitlich orientierte Gesundheits- und Schlafberaterin ein großes Anliegen, Ihnen mein Wissen aus den Bereichen Schlaf, Ernährung und Schadstoffminimierung Schritt für Schritt näher zu bringen, um Sie mit kleinen Lebensstiländerungen auf dem Weg zu einem harmonischeren, gesünderen und vitaleren Leben zu begleiten. Ich freue mich auf Sie!  

 

Rechtliche Informationen

Mag. Klaudia Schuh

Kreutzergasse 1, 3400 Klosterneuburg

+43 650 535 77 08
office@klaudiaschuh.at